Obama: Thinking About You!

Every single day, every waking hour…

In 2008, I tried to only make promises that I could keep, or work on keeping,” Obama said. “And I told you then I was not a perfect man and I wouldn’t be a perfect president. But I also told you I would always tell you what I thought, I’d always tell you where I stood make. And most of all, I would wake up every single day, every single day and spend every waking hour thinking about you. Fighting as hard as I knew how for you. Because I see myself in you.

These are campaign words that Obama told voters on a campaign stop in Florida, 7/19/2012.

Thinking about you every waking hour (in a re-election year)

If you’ve been thinking about the 8.2% who are unemployed (14.4% for African-Americans/11% for Latinos), you would work on passing your so-called jobs bill when you controlled both houses of Congress in 2009-2010. Instead, you chose to put jobs bill in September 2011 knowing full well Congress would not pass.

If you’ve been thinking about us who live paycheck to paycheck, you would have passed the Keystone XL Pipeline extension, and would have allowed more drillings in government owned land. These would lower fuel cost—something that the ailing economy can also use.

If you’ve been thinking about the children of this country, you would not have run up over $5 trillion in deficits that they would need to pay.

If you’ve been thinking about the future of this country, you would have been talking about the economy, the jobs situation, the immigration, and China aggression in Asia-Pacific in this re-election year—instead of unimportant topics of Bain, Romney’s wealth and tax returns.

Ooh, no, no, no…

Thinking about you!

Thinking about you!

When I’m thinkin’ ’bout you
(Ooh, no, no, no)
I’ve been thinkin’ ’bout you
(You know, know, know)
I’ve been thinkin’ ’bout you
Do you think about me still?
Do ya, do ya?

(Frank Ocean)

No, we don’t!

Ch3 Nguyen

Leave a Reply

